Sphingidae Taxonomic Inventory

Creating a taxonomic e-science


Authorssort descendingYearTitle
A. G. Butler1875Descriptions of new species of Sphingidae
B. P. Clark1935Descriptions of twenty new Sphingidae and notes on three others
B. d'Abrera1987Sphingidae mundi. Hawk moths of the world. Based on a checklist by Alan Hayes and the collection he curated in the British Museum (Natural History)
E. W. Diehl1982Die Sphingiden Sumatras
F. Dupont, Roepke W.1941Heterocera Javanica. Fam. Sphingidae, hawk moths
U. Eitschberger2007Revision des Cechenena aegrota (Butler, 1875 - Artenkomplex (Lepidoptera, Sphingidae)
B. Gehlen1931Neue Sphingiden
B. Gehlen1931Neues über Sphingiden
J. Haxaire, Gujjar, F., Saeed, M.2017A preliminary list of the Sphingidae of Miandam, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, North Pakistan (Lepidoptera Sphingidae)
J. Haxaire, Kitching I. J.2003On the identity of {ICechenena aegrota} (Butler, 1875) and related species (Lepidoptera, Sphingidae)
J. S. Irungbam, Irungbam M. S.2019Contributions to the knowledge of moths of Bombycoidea Latreille, 1802 (Lepidoptera: Heterocera) of Bhutan with new records
J. J. Joicey, Talbot G.1921New forms of Sphingidae
K. Morishita, Kishida Y.2000Moths in Nanling Mountains, Guangdong, S. China
L. W. Rothschild1920Preliminary descriptions of some new species and subspecies of Indo-Malayan Sphingidae
L. W. Rothschild1895Descriptions of new Sphingidae in the collection of Dr Otto Staudinger
L. W. Rothschild1894Notes on Sphingidae, with descriptions of new species
N. Sulaiman, Sulaiman, A., Isa, Z. M., Abdullah, M., Jazmi, M. A.2011Macro-moth fauna (Lepidoptera: Heterocera) of Tasik Chini, Pahang, Malaysia
J. W. Tutt1904A natural history of the British Lepidoptera
V. V. Zolotuhin, Ryabov S. A.2012The hawkmoths of Vietnam
P. V. Küppers, Janikorn L.2007Anmerkungen zu einigen Nachtfalterarten aus S-Thailand (Lepidoptera, Heterocera: Limacodidae, Saturnidae [sic], Sphingidae, Arctiidae et Noctuidae)
Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith